Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
Seven HHS baseball players recognized by Lower Platte PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

HHS baseball players recognized by the Lower Platte Activities Association (LPAA)
for the 2011 season are pictured from left, front row, All-Conference players Brian
DeBoer, Reid Baumgartner and Jaydin Goldenstein; and back row, All-Conference
Honorable Mention players Jesus Hermosillo and Alfredo Santos. Not pictured are
All-Conference pick Brett Cumming and Honorable Mention player Deyten Klein.  
—Enterprise photo

Holyoke High School was well-represented on the Lower Platte Activities Association All-Conference and Honorable Mention (HM) list for the 2011 baseball season.

Four Dragons earned All-Conference honors, while three more received HM recognition.

All-Conference picks were senior Brian DeBoer, junior Reid Baumgartner and sophomores Jaydin Goldenstein and Brett Cumming.

Three other sophomores earned HM honors, including Deyten Klein, Jesus Hermosillo and Alfredo Santos.

Other All-Conference players are Chance Friedley, Jamie Mack and Layne Crumley of Akron; Nick Lovell and Sam Baucke of Yuma; Trenton Ham and Jon Vance of Haxtun; Aaron Stieb, Pete Lambrecht and Andrew Roche of Caliche; Cade Reinick, Justin Fruhwirth and Preston Talbert of Wray; Chase Dunker of Sedgwick County; Cody Propst of Merino; and Artiom Frihauf of Wiggins.

Other HM players on the All-Conference list are Monty Veliz and Lucas Andrews of Yuma; Zach Marting of Wiggins; Andie Piel, Jaden Jole and Trey Nestor of Merino; Leighton Fetzer of Haxtun; Jeff Sherman and Trevor Kantor of Sedgwick County; Brett Vlasin and Jaden Valko of Wray; and Travis Hill and Ashton Guy of Akron.

Holyoke Enterprise June 2, 2011