Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
Colorado FSA announces emergency loan availability PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

On Sept. 15 Governor Bill Ritter Jr. requested a disaster designation for Yuma County, Colorado due to losses caused by a severe storm with hail and a tornado that occurred June 21.

USDA has determined that there were sufficient production losses to warrant a secretarial disaster designation.

Yuma County was the only primary county. Contiguous counties in Colorado include Kit Carson, Logan, Phillips and Washington. Nebraska contiguous counties include Chase and Dundy, while Cheyenne is the lone contiguous county in Kansas.

This designation makes all family-sized farm operators in primary and contiguous counties eligible to be considered for low interest emergency loans from FSA, provided eligibility requirements are met. FSA will consider each loan application on its own merits, taking into account the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

This determination is coded S3041 and EM loan applications will be received effective Sept. 30 through May 31, 2011.

For the purpose of determining loan security values for these loan applications, the beginning date of the incident period is June 21, 2010.