Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
North Central football conference recognizes 7 HHS Dragon players PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   
    Seven Holyoke football players were recognized by the North Central 1A League following the 2008 season. Dragons named to the All-Conference list were senior Austin Tharp and juniors Kyle Carper and Logan Krueger. Honorable Mention All-Conference recognition went to seniors Brandon Price and Dylan Bradley and juniors Luke Garrett and Mark Gertner.
    Other All-Conference picks were Benji Vigil, Logan Davisson, Bruce Hall, Dalton Jefferson, Kendall Monasmith, Brandon Wood, Brennen Hottinger, Joe McKay and Cade Leavell of Akron; Al Brown, Joel Rhoades, Mitch Wills, Dakin Bushner, Zack Diaz, Adrian Bencomo and Ryan Lebsack of Yuma; Paul Campfield, Brady Buck, Ben Reinick, Cam Berghuis, Kelly Siegrist, Tim Kerbs and Jake Beckman of Wray; Damian Fedler, Tyler Clawson and Dylan Dillingham of Highland; and Kyle Pollock of Wiggins.
    Other Honorable Mentions on the All-Conference list went to Logan Merrill, Alec Vasquez and Byron Guy of Akron; Nolan Bohm, Nick Lovell, Nick Witte and Grant Muirheid of Yuma; Bryan Rodgers, Jeremy Lund and Jarrett Cure of Wray; Andrew Jackson, Colton Gardner, Nick Pacheco, Nathan Stone, Michael Romero and Jeremy Herrick of Highland; and Rolondo Celis, Dustin Marini, Tyler Davis and Juan Munoz of Wiggins. Brian Christensen of Akron and Keith Gille of Wray were named Co-Coaches of the Year, and Benji Vigil of Akron was Player of the Year.
All conf. football