Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
County farmers eligible for loan PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

A number of Colorado counties are eligible for an emergency loan to deal with the effects of drought.

Along with 89 primary counties and three contiguous counties from Nebraska, and contiguous counties from Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, South Dakota and Wyoming, it has been determined by the U.S. Drought Monitor that Phillips, Yuma, Logan, Sedgwick and Weld counties are all contiguous counties as they have suffered from severe drought recently.

This designation makes all family-sized farm operators in primary and contiguous counties eligible to be considered for assistance from Farm Service Agency, provided eligibility requirements are met.

The disaster incident period began April 2 and is continuing.

Loan applications will be accted from Arpil 10-Dec. 10. For the purpose of determining loan security values for these loan applications, the beginning date of the incident period is April 2.

Holyoke Enterprise April 18, 2013