Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
January Meet & Eat Menu PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

Tuesday, Jan. 1—New Year’s Day.

Wednesday, Jan. 2—Beef olé, refried beans, Mexicali corn, fruit cup.

Thursday, Jan. 3—Salmon fillet with dill sauce, baked sweet potato fries, asparagus cuts, bran muffin, peach slices.

Friday, Jan. 4—Spaghetti with meat sauce, tossed salad with dressing, stir-fry vegetables, garlic bread, pear slices.

Monday, Jan. 7—Roast turkey, mashed potatoes with gravy, country mix vegetables, pineapple mandarin orange compote, lentil cookie with raisins.

Tuesday, Jan. 8—BBQ beef sandwich, potato salad, brussels sprouts, fruit cup.

Wednesday, Jan. 9—Beef and noodles, creamy coleslaw, bean medley, roll, apricot halves.

Thursday, Jan. 10—Savory baked chicken, baked sweet potato, cauliflower and peas, roll, tropical fruit.

Friday, Jan. 11—Pot roast with vegetables, confetti coleslaw, onion roll, winter fruit cup.

Monday, Jan. 14—Spanish rice with ground beef, tossed salad with dressing, roll, peach slices.

Tuesday, Jan. 15—Swiss steak, boiled potatoes, Italian vegetables, bran muffin, banana.

Wednesday, Jan. 16—Chicken tetrazzini, marinated vegetable salad, onion roll, orange juice, pear slices.

Thursday, Jan. 17—BBQ pork chops, scalloped potatoes, cabbage, rye bread, fruit cup.

Friday, Jan. 18—Oven-fried liver, oven-browned potatoes, stewed tomatoes, whole wheat roll, applesauce.

Monday, Jan. 21—Chili with beans, corn bread, pineapple coleslaw, apricot halves.

Tuesday, Jan. 22—BBQ chicken, three-bean salad, stir-fry vegetables, bran muffin, tropical fruit cup.

Wednesday, Jan. 23—Hamburger on a bun, oven-browned potatoes, lettuce/tomato/onion slices/dill pickle chips, country mix vegetables, orange.

Thursday, Jan. 24—Sweet and sour pork, brown rice, California vegetables, whole wheat roll, pear slices.

Friday, Jan. 25—Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, stir-fry vegetables, onion roll, Oregon berry mix.

Monday, Jan. 28—Spring garden chicken salad, asparagus cuts, apple muffin, Oregon berry mix.

Tuesday, Jan. 29—Teriyaki beef, brown rice, oriental vegetables, whole wheat roll, peach slices.

Jan. 30—Cheesy potato omelet, salsa, bean medley, bran muffin, Oregon berry mix.

Jan. 31—Beef stew, cottage cheese peach salad, corn bread, orange.

The meal is served each day at noon in the large community room at SunSet View. Please make reservations and cancellations no later than 8 a.m. the day of the meal. Call 854-2646 and leave a message for reservations or cancellations.


Holyoke Enterprise December 27, 2012