Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
8 Dragons earn All-Conf. PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

Eight Holyoke Dragon football players have been recognized by the North Central Conference for their efforts on the football field during the 2012 season.

Additionally, HHS senior Brett Cumming has been named Co-Player of the Year—an honor shared with Wray’s Cade Reinick.

Brett Cumming

Cumming is joined by senior Jesus Hermosillo; juniors Ryan Krogmeier and Logan Tharp; and freshman Bradley Cumming on the First Team All-Conference selection.

         Jesus Hermosillo                   Ryan Krogmeier

          Logan Tharp                    Bradley Cumming

Earning Honorable Mention are junior Saul Ramos and sophomores Dylan Kotch and Wyatt Powell.

                Saul Ramos                                Dylan Kotch                            Wyatt Powell

Others on the All-Conference first team are Jaden Valko, Cade Reinick, Cade Schulz, Alex Ellis, Austin Reed, Thomas Groves, Matt Sullivan and Ryeder Centa of Wray; Thayer Sauter, Garret Walker, Dalton Risner, Lane Venzke, Corey Ritchey and Steven Leon of Wiggins; Jake Lohr, Trent Buxman, Luke Mondt and Dan McCreery of Resurrection Christian; Jaden Koenig, Conner Blach and Justin Koenig of Yuma; and Evan Ice and Joe Snyder of Cornerstone Christian.

Others earning Honorable Mention include Baylor Buck, Carl Dennett, Aaron Escamilla and Colby Newton of Wray; Terran Freauff, Dalton Dye and Tucker Baker of Wiggins; Dan Rhyan, ST Shepherd and Cole Watson of Resurrection Christian; and Chase Murphy of Yuma.

North Central Coach of the Year is Wray’s Levi Kramer.

Holyoke Enterprise November 29, 2012