Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
Racers try out new track surface PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

Friday night, May 4 served as the opening night at Phillips County Raceway. Cars from the area headed to Holyoke to try out the new track surface, while spectators enjoyed an added piece with the beer garden.

Aside from the first race jitters, the evening was a success.

Results are as follows:

Modifieds: Jeremy Frenier, Will Brack, John Hansen, Cole Hodges, Bubba Alvarado, Matt Brack, Brett Smith, Aaron Monie, Bill Schumacher, Tyson Groves, DJ Banks, Chris Remetes, Jim Gronewold, Eddie Belec, Garrett Sporhase, Beau Speicher, Don Geist, James Krehmeyer, Zach Hilzer and Jason Haug.

Stock Cars: Angel Munoz, Perry Misner, Jesse Taylor, Justin Bussell, Tyler Tipton, Casey Woken, Ivan Wiebke, Brandon Clough, Eric Munoz, Lloyd Meeske, Jeff Whiting, Dallas Whiting, Shawn Bigham, Kyle Clough, Tony Walker and Brody Boman.

Sport Mods: Jacob Adler, Jason Brees, Shane Stout, Steven Lewis, Cody Dewester, Thomas Nelson, Corey Cruzan, Bryan Herrick, Ty Rogers, Trevor Geist, Cody Pancake, Britt Geist, James Walleg and Michael Lininger.

Hobby Stocks: Austin Davis, Mike Woodhead, Tyrel Smith, Cody Pancake, Taylor Bellomy, Ron Edge, Colt Gibbs, Greg Dannett and Kyle Boman.

The engines will roar again Friday, May 18 at 7:30 p.m. during Fan Appreciation night, which will feature Late Models and Dwarfs, along with the four regular classes.

Holyoke Enterprise May 10, 2012