Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
46 to graduate from Holyoke High this Sun. PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

Forty-six students in Holyoke High School’s Class of 2012 will be recognized at Commencement exercises this Sunday, May 13 at 2 p.m. in the HHS gym.

A Baccalaureate service will begin at 1 p.m. in the HHS auditorium. The service is being coordinated by Holyoke Ministerial Alliance, and Pastor Max Hines of Holyoke Assembly of God will be the speaker.

Commencement will be highlighted with special music by high school seniors and junior and senior high bands. The seniors will sing Journey in Peace while the bands will perform Pirates of the Caribbean along with the processional music. The band is under the direction of Shauna Close, and the senior students Marcia Dalton.

Citizenship award winners will be recognized by American Legion Post 90 and its Auxiliary.

Counselor Summer Maloney will announce scholarships while school board members Kim Killin and Jeff Tharp hand out diplomas. HHS Principal Susan Ortner and Alternative High School Director Cindi Beavers will present the class.

Supt. Bret Miles will give the welcome at Sunday’s graduation, while class president Austin Killin will give the class farewell.

Valedictorian and salutatorian honors will not be announced until Friday, May 11. Those students will speak at graduation.

Members of the Class of 2012 are Karina Aimee Avila, Renan Andrey Barrueco, Reid Michael Baumgartner, Efrain Becerra Ledezma, Antonine Ninon Bidaud, Christopher William John Bieber, Emily Elizabeth Bradley, Issariana Chafino, Teanna Lee-Ann Clark, Annie May Daniel, Morgan Dagel, Yazmin Diaz, Kali Brooke Drees.

Mark William Edmonds, Michaela Kay Elmquist, Margarita Fierro, Laura Kaitrin Gerk, KrisAnna Kaye Ham, Carolina Hermosillo, John Taylar Hiatt, Shellie Ann Hysell, Javier Juarez, Caleb Robert Kafka, Austin Taylor Killin, Amy Jacqueline Krogmeier, Kristopher Bryan Lanckriet, Erin Lee Lebsack, Jeremy Loutensock, Kristopher Loya Rodriguez.

Skyler Clay Mayfield, Nicholas Brian Mitchell, Leopoldo Ochoa, Brooke Nichole Parker, Harry Galbraith Paulin, Broc Joseph Pelle, Natasha Dawn Peregoy, Alejandro Quintana, Gabriella Itzel Quintana, Parker Ray Quanah Redfern, Whitni Kay Redman, Ryan Wayne Reynolds, Alyssa Paige Roll, Coleton Tanner Spitz, Mariah Jordan Struckmeyer, Matthew Dale Wittman and Jordan Lee Zeiler.

Motto for the Class of 2012 is “Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius, and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.” Class colors are sapphire and black, and the flower is the lily.

Senior members of National Honor Society are Reid Baumgartner, Emily Bradley, Laura Gerk, Austin Killin, Amy Krogmeier, Brooke Parker, Whitni Redman and Jordan Zeiler.

Junior class grand marshals are Molly Brandt and Jesus Hermosillo, while ushers are Chandler Gerk, Erin Vieselmeyer, Brett Cumming and Ben Martinez.

Holyoke Enterprise May 10, 2012