Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
Everybody cut Footloose PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   
Tuesday, 20 March 2012 23:10

Cast members have certainly got their dancing shoes on as they hit the stage this weekend for the HHS Drama Department’s production of “Footloose.” Don’t miss out on this classic musical Friday-Saturday, March 23-24 at 8 p.m. in the HHS auditorium.

Eric Conklin is back again as “Footloose” director with Pat Wiebers as music director and Penny Dockins as assistant director.

In this high-energy, high-impact musical, Ren and his mother move from Chicago to the small town of Bomont. Unfortunately for Ren—who loves to dance—dancing is forbidden in Bomont. Five years earlier, kids were killed in an accident after a night of partying, drinking and dancing. Compelled by his passion for dance, Ren confronts authority and turns this small town upside down.

“Footloose” cast members are pictured from left, front row, Lori McWilliams, Josilyn Lutze, Dani Brandt, Brittney Prottsman, Brooke Parker, Jordan Zeiler and Shaylee Krueger; second row, Shobi Burris, Megan Parker, Peyton Dittmer, Malena McWilliams, Jacinda Krueger, Luke Stewart, José Jaquez and Alyssa Cordova; third row, Lea Hafliger, Antonine Bidaud, Molly Brandt, Louise Krog-Meyer, Kelsey Kramer, Renan Barrueco, Payin Becerra, Henri Tuokko and AJ Brandt; and back row, Marques Harvey, Ben Martinez, Jacob Vasa, Austin Killin, Ryan Parker and Nick Mitchell. Not pictured is Brandon Struckmeyer.

—Enterprise photo

An all-star “Footloose” cast includes Luke Stewart as Ren; Brooke Parker as Ethel; Austin Killin as Shaw; Shobi Burris as Vi; Jordan Zeiler as Ariel; Kelsey Kramer as Lulu and Betty; Ryan Parker as Wes and Bickle; Jacob Vasa as Coach; Jacinda Krueger as Eleanor; Brittney Prottsman as Rusty; Molly Brandt as Urleen.

Shaylee Krueger as Wendy Jo; José Jaquez as Chuck and Cowboy Bob; Renan Barrueco as Lyle; Ben Martinez as Travis; Brandon Struckmeyer as Cop and Jeter; Payin Becerra as Willard; Louise Krog-Meyer as Principal; AJ Brandt as Garvin; and Malena McWilliams as Cowgirl.

Cowboy Bob’s Band is made up of Ben Martinez and Jacob Vasa. Others playing townspeople, students and chorus members include Lea Hafliger, Antonine Bidaud, Henri Tuokko, Dani Brandt, Peyton Dittmer, Josilyn Lutze, Lori McWilliams, Marques Harvey and Megan Parker.

Musicians for this toe-tappin’ stage production are Nick Mitchell, Alyssa Cordova and Pat Wiebers.

Serving on the lighting and sound crew are Zach Roll, Logan Zeiler, Kody Timm, Chris Bieber, TJ Gertner, Nick Ortner, Ryan Krogmeier, Tanner Smith and Chris Pell.

Holyoke Enterprise March 22, 2012