Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
Scholarships given to childhood professionals PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

The Early Childhood Council of Logan, Phillips and Sedgwick Counties (ECCLPS) is proud to announce the fall 2009 Early Childhood Education Scholarship recipients: Jennifer Alcala, Little Schoolhouse Daycare, Julesburg; Marcia Walter, Dragon’s Wagon Preschool, Holyoke; Jessica Frank, Jammie Pimple and Julie Sullivan, Hagen Early Education Center, Sterling; Sherry Pelser Bonesteel, Small World Child Care Center, Sterling; Megan Miethke, Robin’s Nest Infant/Toddler Center, Sterling and Stephanie Weeder, Trinity Lutheran Preschool, Sterling.

ECCLPS receives funding from the Temple Hoyne Buell Foundation to support early childhood professionals in enhancing their knowledge, skills and professional advancement within the field of early childhood education.

Research indicates that when early care and education providers are educated, well-trained and skilled in their profession, the children they teach are more successful in school and in life.

The vision of ECCLPS is to create a seamless and collaborative system of quality early childhood services where families are valued and children are healthy and thriving.

To find out more about scholarships for providers working with children birth to age 5, contact Jacie Davis, Professional Development/Quality Progress Coordinator for ECCLPS 970-526-2440; or visit